top of page

Nevada Public Library

Board of Trustees

The Nevada Public Library is governed by our Board of Trustees, who are nominated by the Mayor of Nevada and confirmed by the City Council members. 


These nine civic leaders are drawn from across our community and serve as volunteers.


Current Board members:

Julie Scotten, President (2026)

Oindrila Roy, Vice-President (2024)

Lucia Green, Secretary (2026)

Denise Carrick-Hedges, Treasurer (2024)

Angela Hedges (2024)
Clarisse Teepe-Fryrear (2025)

Caroline Taylor (partial term, 2025)

vacancy I (AH) (term ends 2025)

vacancy II (AS) (term ends 2026)

The NPL Board of Trustees meets on the

4th Thursday

 at 5:15 p.m.

in NPL's Annex

community room.

Please use the Annex entrance at

200 W. Walnut St.

15 minutes of time is designated for public comment at every meeting.

Meeting Schedule

January 25, 2024

February 22, 2024 

March 28, 2024

April 25, 2024

May 23, 2024

June 27, 2024

July 25, 2024

August 22, 2024

September 26, 2024

October 24, 2024

*November 21, 2024

December 2024, no meeting

*indicates change date

Annual Reports
Annual Budget
Resources for Library Trustees

Administration and Governance Policies

Values, Vision and Purpose

Guiding Principles

  • ADA Policy

  • ALA Code of Ethics

  • Confidentiality of Library Records & Privacy

  • Conflict of Interest Policy

  • Executive Director Succession Policy

  • Open Meetings & Records Policy

  • Record Retention Schedule

  • Social Media Policy

Nevada Public Library Board Bylaws

  • Board Bylaws

  • Board of Trustees Code of Ethics

  • Public Comment Policy

Contact Us:

by phone at

(417) 448-2770

by email at

or by mail at

Attn: Library Board

218 W. Walnut St.

Nevada, MO  64772

Board Meeting Minutes

Minutes of the meetings of the Nevada Public Library Board of Directors are available after they have been reviewed and approved by the Board.

If you would like to access minutes

that aren't available in this directory,

please contact the Library Director

at (417) 448-2770.

bottom of page